Wells Fargo Championship prize money: How much Rory McIlroy, others won

Prize money from the Wells Fargo Championship: Click this link to find out how much Rory McIlroy and other winners took home from the sixth PGA Tour event of 2024.

At the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship, Rory McIlroy won his 26th PGA Tour championship.

In the last round, the 35-year-old pulled in Xander Schauffele before the turn and then stepped on the gas on the back nine at Quail Hollow Club.

Ultimately, McIlroy defeated his American opponent by five strokes with a four-round total of 17-under par.

With this incredible victory, he now has four victories at Quail Hollow.

In 2010, 2015, and 2021, he had previously won the Wells Fargo Championship.

A week prior to the second men’s major of the year, the victory took place.

Given that the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship was a “signature” event, the $20,000,000 prize fund was artificially increased for the competition.

This implies that McIlroy won an incredible $3,600,000 for his victory.

In total, McIlroy has taken home $86,696,279 in prize money from the official PGA Tour.

Below, GolfMagic has provided all of the payout details.

Wells Fargo Championship payout information:

PositionPlayerScorePrize money
1Rory McIlroy-17$3,600,000
2Xander Schauffele-12$2,160,000
3Byeong Hun An-9$1,360,000
T4Jason Day-6$880,000
T4Sungjae Im-6$880,000
T6Mackenzie Hughes-5$695,000
T6Denny McCarthy-5$695,000
T8Max Homa-4$601,000
T8Sepp Straka-4$601,000
T10Russell Henley-3$501,000
T10Grayson Murray-3$501,000
T10Taylor Pendrith-3$501,000
T13Corey Conners-2$387,667
T13Tommy Fleetwood-2$387,667
T13Sam Burns-2$387,667
T16Lucas Glover-1$301,000
T16Si Woo Kim-1$301,000
T16Seamus Power-1$301,000
T16Christiaan Bezuidenhout-1$301,000
T16Collin Morikawa-1$301,000
T21Justin ThomasE$224,667
T21Keegan BradleyE$224,667
T21Stephan JaegerE$224,667
T24Viktor Hovland1$166,500
T24Webb Simpson1$166,500
T24Nick Dunlap1$166,500
T24Alex Noren1$166,500
T24Lee Hodges1$166,500
T29Patrick Cantlay2$130,500
T29Jordan Spieth2$130,500
T29Adam Scott2$130,500
T29Patrick Rodgers2$130,500
T29Andrew Putnam2$130,500
T34Matt Kuchar3$106,000
T34Harris English3$106,000
T34Kurt Kitayama3$106,000
T34Cameron Young3$106,000
T38Gary Woodland4$88,500
T38Tom Hoge4$88,500
T38Taylor Moore4$88,500
T38Cam Davis4$88,500
42Akshay Bhatia5$78,500
T43Chris Kirk6$68,500
T43Rickie Fowler6$68,500
T43Kevin Tway6$68,500
T43Nick Taylor6$68,500
T47Brian Harman7$53,420
T47Shane Lowry7$53,420
T47Wyndham Clark7$53,420
T47Tom Kim7$53,420
T47Adam Svensson7$53,420
T52Matt Fitzpatrick8$47,000
T52Justin Rose8$47,000
T52Adam Hadwin8$47,000
T52Sahith Theegala8$47,000
T52Billy Horschel8$47,000
T52Tony Finau8$47,000
T58Jake Knapp9$45,200
T58Ben Kohles9$45,200
T60J.T. Poston10$44,200
T60Brendon Todd10$44,200
T60Will Zalatoris10$44,200
63Austin Eckroat11$43,400
T64Emiliano Grillo12$42,800
T64Adam Schenk12$42,800
66Peter Malnati14$42,200
67Matthieu Pavon17$41,800
68Eric Cole18$41,400

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.