Verstappen wins his THIRD consecutive world championship after the Pérez disaster

Max Verstappen won his third consecutive World Drivers’ Championship title at the Qatar Sprint Grand Prix.

The Dutchman knows he only needs sixth place or better to secure the inevitable title in 2023.

The Red Bull driver has won 13 of 16 Grands Prix so far this season and two of four Sprint races.

His teammate Sergio Perez, the only driver able to catch Verstappen in the Drivers’ Championship standings, crashed out of the Sprint on lap 12, giving Verstappen the title regardless of his ranking. how.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.